Philadelphia Orthopaedic Society

John R. Gregg Memorial Resident Bowl
Previous winners & 2019 Highlights


John R. Gregg, MD, and the coveted Resident Bowl.

The Silver Bowl displays the names of all Bowl participants
since the inception of the Resident Bowl

President Ted Ganley, MD presents the Silver Bowl and a check
for $500 to our 2019 first place winner, Michael Narvaez, MD

(Left to right) Michael Narvaez, MD (First Place Winner, Albert Einstein Medical Center),
Stefan Turkula, MD (Cooper University Hospital), Garett Cavanaugh, MD (Drexel Orthopaedics) and Talia Chapman, MD (Jefferson Orthopaedics)

(Left to right) Ahmed Siddiqi, DO (Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine),
Kristin Buterbaugh, MD (Penn Orthopaedics) and Peter Eyvazzadeh, MD (Temple Orthopaedics)

President Ted Ganley, MD, welcomes everyone
and begins the festivities

Our Resident Bowl Referee:
John Kelly, IV, MD

Some of our residents enjoying the evening

More of our spirited residents

Our Drexel guests, (second from left) Kevin Gingrich, MD a Past President of our Society
and Norman Johanson, MD, a Past President of our Society

©2020  Philadelphia Orthopaedic Society